Life Book 2018 Blog Hop & Give Away!


Hello Everyone!

I have some wonderful & exciting news! I am going to be teaching in Life Book 2018 next year (which is only a few months away)! This feels soooo meant to be. Remember how I was just saying that I want to take my art and teaching in a bit of a different direction and possibly blend art with health and wellness? Well, needless to say, I was psyched when Tam emailed me and asked me to be a part of this beautiful endeavor. <3

And even MORE exciting news is that I can GIVE AWAY 1 space on this amazing year long art course! Keep reading to find out more about Life Book 2018 and to find out how you can win a spot! :)

First, let me tell you a bit more about Life Book in case you haven't heard about it yet. “Life Book, a celebration and honoring of YOU” is a year-long mixed media art class organized by Tamara Laporte from Willowing Arts. Tam is joined by 23 incredible art teachers who are all gearing up to share their mixed media techniques, tips and tricks with YOU!

PLUS this year, Life Book is going to be bigger and better by including another 12 fantastic art and wellness guides who will focus on additional personal development practices and other art modalities, like sculpting, photography & writing! Themed around self-development and healing, you’ll be creating several loose mixed media art journal pages per month which by the end of the year you will bind into a glorious journal (a Life Book)! You will have a wonderful keepsake that you can treasure for the rest of your life!

You will also be introduced to yoga, aromatherapy, dance and angel energy and other wellness exercises to help support your personal development journey more holistically and imagine the fun we will have getting introduced to and acquainted with some of the other wonderful art forms out there. You can find out a lot more about this wildly popular course (it has been joined by over 16500+ people in the past!) by clicking HERE.

In the process now of developing my lesson plan having to do with the topic of Sacred Self Care with a specific focus on Adornment. How perfect! My wheels are turning and I have such a good feeling about this.

Registration opens on September 12th 2017 and the class begins on January 1st 2018.

So, if you want to start the year with a fabulous creative BANG and spend 2018 with a wonderful creative community of like-minded souls, learning more about art and how to be kinder and more loving towards yourself, be sure to join once registration opens!

Keep THIS PAGE bookmarked so that you can sign up the moment it goes on sale!

Now then, onto the give-away and blog hop...

I can give away 1 space on Life Book 2018 to 1 lucky winner. And if you follow the blog hop (see below for links and dates) you can up your chances of winning a space by entering all the other give-aways also!

HOW TO ENTER MY GIVE AWAY and WIN A SPACE IN THIS AMAZING YEAR LONG COURSE:

1. Share this announcement on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Google+

2. Make sure you are signed up for my Newsletter (see sidebar).

3. Say "Pick Me!" in the comment section below.

(If you do not see the comment box below (seems to not be working on cell phones), leave a comment here)

I will announce the winner on December 20, 2016.

THANK YOU AND GOOD LUCK!

Scroll down for a list of the amazing teachers who will be teaching and participate in the Blog Hop– they too will be giving away a spot on Life Book and you are encouraged to enter their giveaways as well!

OFFICIAL BLOG HOP LIST

Saturday 19th August 2017 Tamara Laporte https://www.willowing.org/blog/

Sunday 20th August 2017 Devorah Spilman http://www.devorahspilman.com/blog/

Sunday 20th August 2017 Juna Biagioni https://www.junabiagioni.com/blog/

Monday 21st August 2017 Christie Drahnak http://www.christiedrahnak.com/blog/

Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Gabrielle J-C http://www.gabriellejaviercerulli.com/blogupdates/

Tuesday 22nd August 2017 Laura Horn http://www.laurahornart.com/blog-1/

Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Mariëlle Stolp https://mariellestolp.wordpress.com/blog/

Wednesday 23rd August 2017 Danielle Mack http://www.apaintedpage.com/

Thursday 24th August 2017 Lucy Brydon https://lucybrydonart.wordpress.com/blog/

Friday 25th August 2017 Sarah Trumpp http://wonderstrumpet.com/

Friday 25th August 2017 Effy Wild http://effybird.com/

Saturday 26th August 2017 Mystele Kirkeeng http://www.mystele.com/blog

Sunday 27th August 2017 Deanna Jinjoe http://www.anewdayartstudio.com/blog/

Sunday 27th August 2017 Alena Hennessy https://www.alenahennessy.com/blog/

Monday 28th August 2017 Sharon Harkness-Dobler http://yellowrosedbs.blogspot.de/

Tuesday 29th August 2017 Sophie Adamou http://www.loveartandbeyond.com/

Tuesday 29th August 2017 Amanda Grace http://www.amandagraceart.com/writings/

Wednesday 30th August 2017 Jane Spakowsky http://www.jane-spakowsky.com/recent-work-current-events

Thursday 31st August 2017 Nanda Boukes https://www.nandasartjourney.com/blog

Thursday 31st August 2017 Flora Bowley https://florabowley.com/blog/#featured

Friday 1st September 2017 Andrea Gomoll andrea-gomoll.de/blog/

Saturday 2nd September 2017 Jo Klima http://www.mapstoherself.com/

Sunday 3rd September 2017 S Rebecca Leigh https://www.woundedwritersask.com/blog/

Sunday 3rd September 2017 Julie Gibbons http://www.juliegibbons.com/blog/

Monday 4th September 2017 Ivy Newport http://graceandivy.wordpress.com/

Tuesday 5th September 2017 Tara Marie Jack http://taramariejack.com/blog/

Tuesday 5th September 2017 Annie Hamman http://www.anniehamman.com/blog/

Wednesday 6th September 2017 Joy Ting Charde https://www.instagram.com/joycharde/

Thursday 7th September 2017 Tara Morris http://www.tspoonphotography.com/

Thursday 7th September 2017 Louise Gale http://louisegale.com/blog

Friday 8th September 2017 Wyanne https://www.facebook.com/WyanneArt

Saturday 9th September 2017 Katrina Koltes https://katrinakoltes.com/blog/

Sunday 10th September 2017 Kathy Glynn http://www.artsycanvasgirl.com/blog

Monday 11th September 2017 Jeanne Marie Webb http://www.jeannemarieart.com/inmystudio/

#willowing #lifebook #bloghop #artclasses #onlineworkshops #mixedmediaart #selflove #bloghopartwebsites #drawing #giveaway

 RECENT POSTS: